It is currently Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:15 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
 Post subject: Results 2016
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:40 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 6:40 pm
Posts: 3729
Location: Brisbane
What an awesome day! Biggest and best so far.

Heres the Show and Shine winners and grinners-thanks to everyone who took the time to fill out their voting slips and hand them in.

Top Aussie Coupe/Charger Phil Rizzo - Valiant VH Charger E49
Runner up Rod Campbell- Valiant VJ Charger

Top US Mopar John Graham-Dodge Charger
runner up Micheal Demur - Dodge Charger

Top Sedan Hussein Valiant VE VIP sedan
runner up Steve Attawil Dodge Phoenix

Top Commercial Rod Campbell CL Valiant ute
runner up Mick Denham Dodge Truck

Top Engine bay Phil Rizzo valiant Charger E49
runner up Hilda Downs Valiant VF Hardtop

Top Paint Maree and Joe Chrysler 300C SRT
Runner up John Masterton Chrysler by Chrysler

Top Show car -Original Brad Spillane VE VIP sedan

Top Show car Original and Unrestored Adam Finlayson 1956 Desoto Firedome

Top Show car Modified Hilda Downs Valiant VF coupe

Best modern 4-6 cylinder Tony Lane SRT Crossfire
Runner up Blake Tieken Chrysler Crossfire

Best modern 8 cyl Duff Chrysler 300 C SRT
Runner up Chris Chrysler 300C

Top Jeep Original James Whelan WK Jeep

Top Jeep Extreme 4 X4 Kelly Larson Jeep JK

Top Jeep Justin Rollinson JK

Congrats to all the winners and runner ups, and thanks to all who entered their cars-it was a fantastic display that everyone enjoyed checking out.

Many thanks to Surf City Car Care Garage for putting up the prize packs.

Big thanks to QCA guys that came out early and set it all up-Kevvy and Meth, Mike, Tony, Dion awesome job.

There was a couple of people on this list that must of left before the trophy presentations-if you're one of them you can contact me on 0415861361 and I can organise to get it to you.

MS16 Race results

- Winner 10.99 sec & under - D. Webber (Valiant Pacer)
- 2nd place 10.99 sec & under - S. Neri (VH Valiant Ute)
- Winner 11 sec to 12.99 - G. Smith (VF Valiant)
- 2nd place 11 sec to 12.99 - T. Obrien
- Winner 13 sec to 14.99 - T. Ayson (VH Charger)
- 2nd place 13 sec to 14.99 - B. Styler (CL Valiant Ute)
- Winner 15 sec & over - M. Fry (VF Valiant)
- 2nd place 15 sec & over - B. Sherrard (Jeep Grand Cherokee)
- Quickest Run of the Day - A. Begley (5.37 Funnycar)
- Best Reaction Time of the Day - G. McMahon (.001 Valiant Charger)
- Lowest ET 4Cyl Modern Mopar - K. Larson JK Wrangler 18.87
- Lowest ET 6Cyl Modern Mopar - A. Tieken (13.19 Crossfire)
- Lowest ET 8Cyl + Modern Mopar - S. Tatton (11.7 Charger Hellcat)
- La Spina Bro's Award - Mopar Mad Man - R. Scholes, Honourable Mention - J. Sladden

Dyno results
Winner Dyno - 8 Cyl Assisted
Winner Dyno - 8 Cyl Un-Assisted - Andrew Tieken (312HP)
Winner Dyno - 6 Cyl Assisted - David Meredith (302HP)
Winner Dyno - 6 Cyl Un-Assisted - Stephen Kopp (317HP)
Winner Dyno - 4 Cyl Assisted - Michael Morris (77HP)
Winner Dyno - Horsepower Hero - Stephen Kopp (317HP)
Highest Horsepower Modern Mopar - David Meredith (302HP)

Well done to all dyno , show and race winners, great day, awesome cars.

full details at


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000 - 2007 phpBB Group. Theme enhanced from Jakob Persson